My Afternoon in Milan

From Rome, I took a train to Milan. My plan was to get to Milan late morning, hang out for the day, then catch a night train to Barcelona. I met up with my buddy Nick who is studying in Milan at Bocconi University. Nick and I met when we were taking classes as part of his study abroad program at my university a couple summers ago. We only met up for lunch because he had a few finals to study for that day.

IMG_8882

After lunch, I wandered around the city for the rest of the afternoon before  I had to be back at the train station that evening.

This is the giant Duomo, or cathedral, in the center of the city.

IMG_8884

Across the street from the Duomo is the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, which is a large, glass-topped shopping mall. After all, Milan is known for some of the world’s best shopping, so I thought I  should check it out.

IMG_8892

IMG_8899

IMG_8902

Now, FINALLY…Back to Barcelona!!!

Leave a Reply

